Learn-to-Swim Program

6 years old and up
Learn-to-Swim courses are based on a logical, six-level progression that helps swimmers of varying ages and abilities develop their water safety, survival and swim skills.

Learn to Swim Level 1 (LTS1): Introduction to Water Skills
Help participants feel comfortable in the water.

Learn to Swim Level 2 (LTS2): Fundamental Aquatic Skills
Gives participants success with fundamental skills.

Learn to Swim Level 3(LTS3): Stroke Development
Builds on the skills in Level 2 through additional guided practice in deeper water.

Learn to Swim Level 4 (LTS4): Stroke Improvement
Develops confidence in the skills learned and improves other aquatic skills.

Learn to Swim Level 5 (LTS5): Stroke Refinement
Provides further coordination and refinement of strokes.

Learn to Swim 
Level 6—Swimming and Skill Proficiency
Refines the strokes so participants swim them with ease, efficiency, power and smoothness over greater distances.